Duplicate an RSVP Event

This help doc shares how to duplicate an RSVP event and what settings are and are not duplicated.

Duplicating an RSVP event

To duplicate an RSVP event, follow the below steps:

  1. From the Dashboard, click on the event's title. You will be directed to the Event details page.

  2. Click the ellipsis icon (...) located to the right of the event's title.

  3. Select the Duplicate option. You will then be directed to the Edit page of the duplicated event.

  4. Review the event details and make any necessary edits such as the event name to remove the "[COPY]" text.

  5. Once you have made any necessary changes, click the Save event button. You will then be directed to the Event details page, where you can start sharing your event.


Duplicated RSVP Settings

When duplicating an RSVP event, all RSVP-related settings from the original event will be copied to the duplicated event. These settings include:

  • Custom RSVP form
  • Seat limit
  • RSVP attendance notifications for event organizers
  • Last chance to RSVP/disabling time prior to event
📘

Please note that when an RSVP event is duplicated, the attendee list is not copied. The duplicated event will have an empty list of attendees.

With these steps, you can quickly duplicate RSVP events while retaining the necessary settings for easy event management.


Did this page help you?