Update an RSVP Event
This help doc shares how to edit existing RSVP events. Editing an event that users have already RSVP’d will not affect their RSVP status. Even if you change the date of the event, our system will still count the RSVPs received before that change as valid. However, you may wish to email your attendees who have RSVP’d to notify them of the change.
Customize Your Existing RSVP Event
To edit RSVP settings for your existing event, follow the below steps:
-
From the Dashboard, click on the event's title. You will be directed to the Event details page.
-
Click the ellipsis icon (...) located to the right of the event's title.
-
Select the Edit option.

-
Select the RSVP settings tab.

Below is an overview of what you can customize on your existing RSVP event.
RSVP Form
The RSVP form applied to your event can be updated here. Updating the RSVP form applied after sharing the event will update for attendees navigating to your RSVP event after the change.
If you add new questions to your RSVP form, those who have already registered will have blank responses in the new fields.

Learn more about RSVP forms here.
Attendee Notifications
The Notification Flow applied to the event can be updated here.
Updating the attendee Notification Flow after sharing the event will not retroactively send notification emails to already registered attendees.

Learn more about Notifications Flows here.
Seats
If the event needs to be limited to a maximum number of attendees, you can enable the Seat limit feature. You can adjust the maximum seats/number of seats/attendees. If the maximum number of seats is reached, an automated message can be customized and shown to those who attempt to RSVP beyond the limit.

Learn more about Setting a Seat Limit here.
Organizer Notifications
There are various options for the event organizer to be notified about new RSVPs:

Learn more about Organizer Notifications here.
RSVP Functionality
You can make the event RSVP functionality "inactive" if you do not want to accept more RSVPs. You can customize the message shown on the event landing page:

You can set a deadline for registrations, after which the RSVP functionality will automatically be turned off for anyone who visits the page:

Learn more about Disabling RSVPs here.
What happens if you enable RSVP functionality for events that have already been created and shared?
Users who have already added your event to their calendars will not be prompted to RSVP, so your RSVP list may not include all users who already added your event to their calendars before enabling RSVP.
Editing an event that users have already RSVP’d to will not affect their RSVP status. Even if you change the date of the event, our system will still count the RSVPs received before that change as valid. However, you may wish to email your registrants who have RSVP’d to notify them of the change. To learn how to send an update email, see our help doc here.
What happens if you disable RSVP?
If you disable RSVPs for an event you have already shared and collected registrations for, you will lose all attendee information collected.
RSVP attendee data is not recoverable, so do not Disable RSVP if you need the response data of your existing registrants.

Updated about 12 hours ago

