Delete an RSVP Event
This help doc shares how to delete an RSVP event and how that affects your usage limits and attendee data.
Deleted events cannot be recovered - delete with caution!
Delete an RSVP Event
There are two ways you can delete an RSVP event in AddEvent: from the Dashboard and from the Event details page.
Delete an RSVP from the Event Details Page
To delete an event from the Event details page, follow the below steps.
-
Click the ellipsis icon (...) located to the right of the event's title.
-
Select the Delete option.

-
Confirm the deletion by clicking the Delete button in the following pop-up window.

Delete an RSVP from the Dashboard
To delete an event from the Dashboard, follow the below steps.
-
Select the event from either the Calendar or Schedule view.
-
Click the vertical three dots icon located on the upper-right hand corner of the following pop-up window.
-
Select the Delete option.
-
Confirm your deletion in the following pop-up window by clicking the Delete button.

What happens when I delete an RSVP event?
Attendees Calendars
Deleting an event does not remove it from your end-user's calendars unless they have subscribed to your Subscription Calendar. See our help doc here for more details on when you can expect the event deletion to reflect on subscribers' calendars.
Usage Stats
If you delete an event that has already had interactions—such as attendees adding it to their calendars or submitting an RSVP—deleting the event will not decrease your event-adds or RSVPs usage totals. Once an event has been interacted with, it will always count toward your event-add and RSVP limits for the current usage period, even if you later delete it.
In short, once an event has any engagement, it permanently affects your usage statistics for that period, regardless of deletion.
Can an RSVP event be recovered?
RSVP events are, unfortunately, deleted permanently. The RSVP event details cannot be recovered, including RSVP attendee data.
Updated 16 days ago

