Refunds will not be provided for any subscriptions, and we do not provide credit, refunds, or prorated billing for subscriptions that are canceled mid-month. In such a circumstance, you will continue to have access to your subscription until the end of the billing cycle. Please visit our Terms of Service, Section 5: Cancellation and Termination of Service, for more information.
If you cancel your paid subscription in the middle of a subscription period (which is one month for monthly plans, 12 months for annual plans), your account will transform into a pre-paid account, and your subscription will continue to function as a paid subscription until the period ends. When the plan period ends, your subscription will be canceled, and your account will be downgraded to a Hobby Plan. You will no longer be billed for anything unless you decide to re-upgrade your account again in the future.
Please note: you must cancel your subscription before it renews to avoid being charged for the next billing cycle.
Updated 3 months ago