Delete an Event

This help doc explains how to delete an event and how that affects your usage limits.

Delete an event

There are two ways you can delete an event inside the dashboard in AddEvent.

From the dashboard:

  1. Locate the event you want to delete.
  2. Click on the event and then click the trash can icon.
  1. Confirm the deletion by clicking Confirm in the pop-up window.

From the Event page:

  1. Click More actions and then Delete.
  1. Confirm the deletion by clicking Confirm in the pop-up window.

What happens when I delete an event?

Usage stats

If you delete an event that has been interacted with (event-adds, RSVPs, etc.) then it will not decrease your events created or event-add usage stats. Once an event has been interacted with it will count toward your event limit for the current usage period.

Can an event be recovered?

Events are (unfortunately) deleted permanently. The event details/event-adds cannot be recovered.